Board of Directors.


Suresh Prabhu

Suresh Prabhakar Prabhu is the Union Minister of Railways, Government of India. He is qualified as an Indian Chartered Accountant & member of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of India.

He was, during the Premiership of Atal Bihari Vajpayee of 1998 to 2004, Minister of Industry, Minister of Environment and Forests; Fertilizers & Chemicals; Power; Heavy Industry and Public Enterprises.


Nirmala Sitharaman

Nirmala Sitharaman is the Minister of State (Independent Charge) for Ministry of Commerce & Industry. Earlier, she was as a national spokesperson for the Bharatiya Janata Party.

She also worked as a Senior Manager at Pricewaterhouse Coopers and for BBC World Service. She is one of the founding directors of Pranava school in Hyderabad. She was a former member of the National Commission for Women.


Jayant Sinha

Shri Jayant Sinha is the Minister of State for Civil Aviation. He is also the BJP Lok Sabha Member of Parliament from Hazaribagh, Jharkhand.

He was elected to Parliament in May 16 2014 defeating his Congress opponent, Saurabh Narain Singh, by a margin of 159,128 votes. He is only the second IITian to be elected to the Lok Sabha, with Prem Das Rai from Sikkim being the first.


A. Surya Prakash

A. Surya Prakash is currently the Chairman of Prasar Bharati. He is a leading commentator on Indian constitutional and parliamentary issues and governance.

Two of his well-known works are What Ails Indian Parliament (HarperCollins, 1995) and Public Money, Private Agenda –The Use and Abuse of MPLADS (RUPA, 2013).


M. J. Akbar

M. J. Akbar is the Minister of State for External Affairs, Government of India. Earlier he was the editor of India’s weekly magazine news Sunday, and The Telegraph and The Asian Age. He has also been editorial director of India Today and The Sunday Guardian.

He served as an elected Member of Parliament between 1989 and 1991.


Binod Bawri

Binod Kumar Bawri is widely recognized as a leading intellectual, visionary and entrepreneur in India. He is the the Chairman of Bawri Group, Kolkata.

In addition to this, He is the Founder of ‘Ideopedia’, an organization that disseminates cutting-edge information and ideas to over five thousand of India’s ‘top influencers’.


Ram Madhav Varanasi

Ram Madhav Varanasi has been the Member of the National Executive and in charge of the media and public relations of the Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh.

Presently, he has been appointed as the National General Secretary of the Bhartiya Janta Party (BJP).

Shaurya Doval, Director, India Foundation  - photo by Vikram Sharma

Shaurya Doval

Mr. Shaurya Doval is a Managing Director of Zeus Caps, where he leads the principal investment initiatives and deal originations in India.

Mr. Doval is a qualified Chartered Accountant and holds a joint MBA Degree from London Business School and University of Chicago.

The President of ICWAI and Chief Patron-Global Summit, Shri Chandra Wadhwa addressing at a Press Conference on “Repositioning the Management Accountant”, in New Delhi on January 07, 2008.

Chandra Wadhwa

Chandra Wadhwa was the President of ICWA in 2007-08 and Chairman of Cost Accounting Standard Board.

He has also served as a Director in several private sector firms as Keshav Sehakari Bank Ltd., SMC Global Securities Ltd. and DSE financial Services Ltd.


Ashok Mittal

 Ashok Mittal is the Managing Director  of a student mentoring company  and an infra company both based in Delhi. He is also working as Advisor to several Corporate Groups and serves on the board of MTNL as an independent Director .
He has served in Indian Revenue Services for 20 years. Mr. Mittal is an MBA and did MPA (Mason Fellow )from Harvard University.

Alok Bansal

Alok Bansal is the Executive Director of South Asian Institute for Strategic Affairs (SAISA). He has been the Executive Director of the National Maritime Foundation (NMF) and has worked with the Institue of Defence Studies and Analyses (IDSA) and Centre for Land Warfare Studies (CLAWS) earlier.

He has authored a book titled “Balochistan in Turmoil:Pakisatn at Cross Roads’; in 2009 and has co-edited several other books.


Swapan Dasgupta

Shri Dasgupta is presently serving as Director, India Foundation. He is one of India’s most widely read political columnists for the past three decades. Having worked in almost all the leading publications in India in senior editorial positions, he has been an independent columnist since 2003. In 2015 he was awarded the Padma Bhushan by the President of India.


Sunaina Singh

As the head of a National University, Professor Sunaina Singh is among the most prominent women Vice Chancellors in the South Asian region. She is also the Vice President of Indian Council for Cultural Relations (ICCR), New Delhi. She was the first Indian woman to function as the President of the Shastri Indo-Canadian Institute, a Bi-National Research Organization (MHRD & Ministry of Foreign Affairs Canada) with headquarters in New Delhi and Calgary.

Back to Top