The President of ICWAI and Chief Patron-Global Summit, Shri Chandra Wadhwa addressing at a Press Conference on “Repositioning the Management Accountant”, in New Delhi on January 07, 2008.

Chandra Wadhwa

Chandra Wadhwa was the President of ICWA in 2007-08 and Chairman of Cost Accounting Standard Board.

He has also served as a Director in several private sector firms as Keshav Sehakari Bank Ltd., SMC Global Securities Ltd. and DSE financial Services Ltd.

Shekhar Sinha

Vice Admiral Shekhar Sinha was the Commander in Chief of the operationally active Western Naval Command, responsible for maritime security of Sea Lanes of Communication in Arabian Sea and both, Gulf of Aden and Persian Gulf. Prior to assuming this assignment he was Chief of Integrated Defense Staff to Chiefs of Staff committee. He has been awarded the ParamVishishth and AtiVishishthSewa Medal for exceptional service to the Navy. He has also been conferred with two Gallantry awards.


Surya Prakash

A. Surya Prakash is currently the Chairman of Prasar Bharati. He is a leading commentator on Indian constitutional and parliamentary issues and governance. Two of his well-known works are What Ails Indian Parliament (HarperCollins, 1995) and Public Money, Private Agenda –The Use and Abuse of MPLADS (RUPA, 2013).

Sunaina Singh

As the head of a National University, Professor Sunaina Singh is among the most prominent women Vice Chancellors in the South Asian region. She is also the Vice President of Indian Council for Cultural Relations (ICCR), New Delhi. She was the first Indian woman to function as the President of the Shastri Indo-Canadian Institute, a Bi-National Research Organization (MHRD & Ministry of Foreign Affairs Canada) with headquarters in New Delhi and Calgary.


Anjana Deepthi

Anjana Deepthi is a Chemical Engineer with a Post graduate diploma in Financial Management having working experience in the chemical industry.